The London Roar December 2018 Edition

Christmas Message from Captain, Tim Grant
Armistice Centenary Event by Julian Ebsworth
Blades of Remembrance by Louis Orozco
Gym Redevelopment Update by Peter Halford
Events Team Report by Kathleen Curran
Annual Dinner Notice by Jason Gray
Masters’ News by Stewart Harries
Irregulars’ News by Eddie Markes
LRC Communications by JP van Tiel
Christmas Treats by Matt Piechowicz

Read December’s London Roar

The London Roar September 2018 Edition

Captain’s update with essential notices and information about maintenance and repairs
Gym redevelopment on ‘Designing the steel frame’ by Peter Halford
A marvellous opportunity to row the Queen’s barge Gloriana during the Tideway festival 2018 by Jason Danciger
More dates for your diary…
An Irregulars update by Eddie Markes
Congratulating Alfie Anderson on winning the 304th Doggett’s Coat and Badge
And a reminder on how to contribute to our gym redevelopment fund and much more…

Read September’s London Roar

Armistice Centenary Lunch on 7th November 2018

While there have been two previous articles about this event, one on the website and the other in the May edition of London Roar, we would like to draw your further attention to what is going to be a most memorable and moving occasion to mark the 100th Anniversary of the end of the First World War and to honour those members of the Club who died fighting for the Country.

Election of new Committee for 2018-19

About 60 members attended the Annual General Meeting of London Rowing Club which took place on Wednesday 25 July 2018.  Club President Mike Baldwin chaired the meeting.  Tim Grant was elected Club Captain for a second year.  Kathleen Curran succeeded Jason Danciger as Honorary House Steward (Functions).

The following Officers and Committee were elected:

President: Mike Baldwin
Vice Presidents: Mike Williams, Ben Helm
Captain: Tim Grant
Chairman: Robert Downie
Hon. Secretary: Jeremy Hudson
Asst. Hon. Secretary: Christopher Grainger
Hon. Treasurer: Jason Gray
Hon. House Steward (Functions): Kathleen Curran
Hon. House Steward (Building): Josh McInerney
Committee members: Jana Downie, Ciaran Hayes, Luis Orozco, Seb Pearce, Richard Philips, Miles Preston, Bob Silver, Jean-Pierre van Tiel